Research Cluster Future Fuels

… for low-greenhouse gas and low-pollutant mobility and domestic heating

The demand for sustainable liquid energy sources is growing. (Photo: OWI)

Together with partners from research and industry, OWI acquires projects that are mainly carried out with support from public research funding. In order to meet the growing research and development requirements in connection with sustainable liquid energy sources, OWI formed the research cluster “Future Fuels” in 2016 and raised specific funds for this purpose. The research cluster brings together projects relating to research into new fuels and combustibles and the development of efficiency technologies for their use. The projects within the cluster are structured into two areas:

  • Modern technologies and combustion concepts
  • Use of greenhouse gas-reduced fuels and combustibles

The “Future Fuels Research Cluster” currently comprises 13 individual projects for the years 2016 to 2020 with a project volume of around 6.3 million euros. The duration of the research projects varies between 12 and 48 months.

If you would like more information about the research cluster or would like to find out about opportunities for participation, please contact Mr. David Diarra by e-mail at info@owi-aachen.de or by telephone on +49 2407/ 9518-100.

Read more: Profile of the research projects with a short description and information on running times, research partners, funding sources and research budgets

Forschungscluster Future Fuels

… für treibhausgas- und schadstoffarme Mobilität und Raumwärme

Der Bedarf an zukunftsfähigen flüssigen Energieträgern wächst. (Foto: OWI)

OWI akquiriert gemeinsam mit Partnern aus Forschung und Industrie Projekte, die hauptsächlich mit Unterstützung aus der öffentlichen Forschungsförderung durchgeführt werden. Um dem wachsenden Forschungs- und Entwicklungsbedarf in Verbindung mit zukunftsfähigen flüssigen Energieträgern zu begegnen, hat OWI 2016 den Forschungscluster „Future Fuels“ gebildet und hierfür gezielt Fördermittel eingeworben. In dem Forschungscluster werden Projekte rund um die Erforschung neuer Brenn- und Kraftstoffe sowie der Entwicklung von Effizienztechnologien für deren Nutzung zusammengefasst. Die Projekte innerhalb des Clusters sind in zwei Bereiche strukturiert:

  • Moderne Technologien und Verbrennungskonzepte
  • Einsatz treibhausgasreduzierter von Brenn- und Kraftstoffe

Der „Forschungscluster Future Fuels“ umfasst nach derzeitigem Stand 13 Einzelprojekte für die Jahre 2016 bis 2020 mit einem Projektvolumen von rund 6,3 Millionen Euro. Die Forschungsprojekte haben unterschiedliche Laufzeiten, die zwischen 12 bis 48 Monaten variieren.

Wenn Sie mehr Informationen über den Forschungscluster wünschen oder sich über Möglichkeiten einer Beteiligung informieren möchten, kontaktieren Sie Herrn David Diarra per E-Mail an info@owi-aachen.de oder telefonisch unter 02407/ 9518-100.

Weiterlesen: Steckbriefe der Forschungsprojekte mit einer Kurzbeschreibung und Informationen zu Laufzeiten, Forschungspartnern, Fördergeldgebern und Forschungsbudgets