Sponsors of the research cluster

The OWI Oel-Waerme-Institut gGmbH is a non-profit, independent research institution whose mission is to conduct research in the field of liquid fuels and applied technologies. To this end, we successfully raise public funds and research questions raised by the mineral oil, automotive and heating equipment industries. In addition, we are dependent on contributions and donations.

At this point we would like to thank our sponsors and our supporting members. They support our activities partly financially and are available to us as advisors in many areas. Many of our supporters are also involved as research partners or project-accompanying committee members in the research projects carried out by the OWI.

There are different possibilities to support the research of the OWI and the research cluster Future Fuels. We would be pleased to inform you about the options without obligation.

If you are interested, please contact Mr. Wilfried Plum.
Phone: 02407/ 95 18-100
E-mail: info@owi-aachen.de

 

 

AVIA sponsors the research activities of the OWI

AVIA is an association of 33 medium-sized companies in the energy industry. As the holding company, AVIA AG bundles the purchase of a wide range of mineral oil products, fuels and energy for its members in Germany. The product portfolio includes the supply of lubricants, natural gas, electricity and pellets to private and commercial customers as well as the operation of wind turbines in several subsidiaries. More than 800 filling stations are operated in Germany under the AVIA brand.

AVIA AG’s goal is to identify opportunities arising from the energy transition and to recognize the importance of innovative fuels and lubricants in advanced development stages at an early stage. For AVIA he cooperation with the OWI Oel-Waerme-Institut makes it possible to obtain important information on scientific progress in the production and use of sustainable, low-greenhouse gas liquid fuels.

Sponsoren des Forschungsclusters

Die OWI Oel-Waerme-Institut gGmbH ist eine gemeinnützige und unabhängige Forschungseinrichtung, die es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht hat, Forschung im Bereich der flüssigen Brenn- und Kraftstoffe und angewandter Technologien zu betreiben. Hierfür werben wir erfolgreich öffentliche Fördermittel ein und erforschen Fragestellungen, die aus der Mineralölbranche sowie der Automobil- und Heizgeräteindustrie an uns herangetragen werden. Zusätzlich sind wir auf Zuwendungen und Spenden angewiesen.

An dieser Stelle bedanken wir uns bei unseren Sponsoren und unseren Fördermitgliedern. Sie unterstützen unsere Tätigkeiten teils finanziell und stehen uns in vielen Bereichen beratend zur Seite. Viele unserer Unterstützer sind auch als Forschungspartner oder projektbegleitende Ausschussmitglieder in den Forschungsprojekten engagiert, die das OWI durchführt.

Es bestehen unterschiedliche Möglichkeiten, die Forschung des OWI und den Forschungscluster Future Fuels zu unterstützen. Gerne informieren wir Sie unverbindlich über die Optionen.

Bei Interesse wenden Sie sich an Herrn Wilfried Plum.
Tel.: 02407/ 95 18-100
E-Mail: info@owi-aachen.de

 

 

AVIA sponsort die Forschungsaktivitäten des OWI

AVIA ist ein Verbund von 33 mittelständischen Unternehmen der Energiewirtschaft. Als Dachgesellschaft bündelt die AVIA AG in Deutschland unter anderem den Einkauf einer breiten Palette an Mineralölprodukten, Brennstoffen und Energie für ihre Mitglieder. Zum Produktportfolio zählen die Lieferung von Schmierstoffen, Erdgas, Strom und Pellets an Privat- und Gewerbekunden sowie der Betrieb von Windkraftanlagen in mehreren Tochterunternehmen. Unter der Marke AVIA werden in Deutschland mehr als 800 Tankstellen betrieben.

Ziel der AVIA AG ist es, sich aus der Energiewende ergebende Chancen zu identifizieren und dabei den Stellenwert innovativer Kraft- und Schmierstoffe in weiterführenden Entwicklungsstadien frühzeitig erkennen zu können. Dabei ermöglicht die Kooperation mit dem OWI Oel-Waerme-Institut AVIA die Gewinnung wichtiger Informationen über den wissenschaftlichen Fortschritt bei der Herstellung und Verwendung zukunftsfähiger, treibhausgasarmer flüssiger Brenn- und Kraftstoffe.