3rd Technology Forum – New liquid Energy Carriers on 26.9.2019

The 3rd Technology Forum – New liquid Energy Carriers will take place in Hamburg at 26 September 2019. Illustration: IWO

04 July 2019 –

On 26 September 2019, the 3rd Technology Forum on “New Liquid Energy Sources” will take place in Hamburg. The background to the conference: Almost all current studies on energy system transformation recommend the use of greenhouse gas-neutral fuels as an indispensable part of solutions to achieve climate targets in the transport and building sectors.

Research and development is therefore focusing in particular on the production and use of “green” hydrogen and its carbon compounds in closed cycles. In addition to high innovation dynamics, new business models and alliances among the market players are also needed to make the transformation process in the various sectors a success by 2050.

With the Technology Forum, the organisers want to promote competition for the best solutions for climate-friendly mobility and heat supply. We invite you to share your knowledge and experience in a circle of experts from the oil and energy industry, industry and science and to discuss open questions.

Location
Deutsches Elektronen Synchrotron DESY
Notkestraße 85
22607 Hamburg

Zeit
26.09.2019
9:30 a.m. until 5:15 p.m.

The Technology Forum is organised by the Institut für Wärme und Oeltechnik (IWO) and the Mineralölwirtschaftsverband (MWV) as well as the Oel-Waerme-Institut gGmbH and TEC4FUELS GmbH.

Here you will find the complete programme.

Please send us your registration by 12.09.2019.

Please remember to make timely use of the call-off quotas of the requested hotels for any necessary overnight stays.

We regret there will be no simultaneous translation available at the conference.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

3. Technologie-Forum – Neue flüssige Energieträger am 26.9.2019

Das 3. Technologie-Forum – Neue flüssige Kraftstoffe findet am 26.09.2019 in Hamburg statt. Grafik: IWO

04. Juli 2019 –

Am 26. September 2019 findet in Hamburg das 3. Technologie-Forum zum Thema „Neue flüssige Energieträger“ statt. Zum Hintergrund der Veranstaltung: Nahezu alle aktuellen Studien zur Energiewende empfehlen den Einsatz treibhausgasneutraler Kraft- und Brennstoffe als unverzichtbaren Teil von Lösungen zur Erreichung der Klimaziele in den Sektoren Verkehr und Gebäude.

Einen besonderen Fokus legen Forschung und Entwicklung daher auf die Herstellung und den Einsatz von „grünem“ Wasserstoff und dessen Kohlenstoffverbindungen in geschlossenen Kreisläufen. Neben einer hohen Innovationsdynamik bedarf es aber auch neuer Geschäftsmodelle und Allianzen unter den Marktakteuren, um den Transformationsprozess in den verschiedenen Sektoren bis 2050 zum Erfolg zu führen.

Mit dem Technologieforum wollen die Veranstalter den Wettbewerb um die besten Lösungen für eine klimaschonende Mobilität und Wärmeversorgung vorantreiben. Wir laden Sie ein, Ihr Wissen und Ihre Erfahrungen in einem Kreis aus Fachleuten der Mineralöl- und Energiewirtschaft sowie der Industrie und Wissenschaft zu teilen und offene Fragestellungen zu diskutieren.

Ort
Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron DESY
Notkestraße 85
22607 Hamburg

Zeit
26.09.2019
09:30 bis ca. 17:15 Uhr

Veranstalter des Technologie-Forums sind das Institut für Wärme und Oeltechnik (IWO) und der Mineralölwirtschaftsverband (MWV) sowie die Oel-Wärme-Institut gGmbH und die TEC4FUELS GmbH.

Hier finden Sie das vollständige Programm.

Bitte senden Sie uns Ihre Anmeldung bis zum 12.09.2019.

Bitte denken Sie daran, für eventuell notwendige Übernachtungen rechtzeitig auf die Abrufkontingente der angefragten Hotels zurückzugreifen.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.